Tibia X-rays 15.7 Months In Consolidation – January 8, 2024

My doctor’s appointment with X-rays was January 8, 2024. I’m 15.7 months in the consolidation phase and 17.9 months after tibial lengthening surgery (aka limb lengthening surgery or leg lengthening surgery) with the Precice 2.2 nails. This has nothing to do with my femur rod removal surgery over 2 months ago. I am fully recovered from my femur rod removal surgery.

This appointment is to determine if my tibias are consolidated enough and ready for tibia rod removal surgery. My right tibia was ready for rod removal over a few months ago, but there was one area in my left tibia that was not ready yet.

Is my left tibia finally consolidated enough? Am I ready for tibia rod removal surgery? I answer these questions in this video.

Click on the picture above to watch the YouTube channel

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started