Day 73 – Femur Rod Removal Surgery, Improved Workout and Athletics

December 30, 2023 – Day 73 after femur rod removal surgery.

Happy New Year 2024

My physical therapy and athletic progress videos were taken on December 30, 2023. I didn’t get the chance to publish the video until now. It’s day 73 (7.4 weeks) after my femur rod removal and distal syndesmotic screws (in the ankles) removal surgery. I developed an ankle infection in late November and it was fully healed in early December after taking antibiotics.

I am continuing my physical therapy progress and athletic recovery. I have significantly improved strength in my legs and my walking gait is normalized. I can lift all 20 plates on the standing calf raise machine.

The next major goal is to improve my stamina. See my video for more details.

Click on the picture above to watch the YouTube video

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started